[QUOTE]
Originally posted by Derock2004
Quote:
[i]But how can it be a touchdown if the ball never touches the ground or an A player? Isn't that the definition of a legal snap? And is it not a rule that a "legal snap" will cause the ball to become live???
Man I am confused!
|
DeRock-
In the play above the snap
WAS LEGAL.
It appears you are thinking that because the ball has not
touched the ground or a backfield player it was not a legal snap.
Please note: The requirment of the ball touching the ground or a backfield player is only necessary
WHEN AN "A" LINEMAN IS INVOLVED.
Restated, since a
"TEAM A LINEMAN" was not involved in the play,
the snap was legal!
I hope this helps