View Single Post
  #33 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 29, 2004, 12:33pm
KWH KWH is offline
Small Business Owner
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Portland Oregon USA
Posts: 520
Lightbulb Maybe this will help...

[QUOTE]Originally posted by Derock2004
Quote:
[i]But how can it be a touchdown if the ball never touches the ground or an A player? Isn't that the definition of a legal snap? And is it not a rule that a "legal snap" will cause the ball to become live???

Man I am confused!
DeRock-
In the play above the snap WAS LEGAL.
It appears you are thinking that because the ball has not touched the ground or a backfield player it was not a legal snap.
Please note: The requirment of the ball touching the ground or a backfield player is only necessary WHEN AN "A" LINEMAN IS INVOLVED.
Restated, since a "TEAM A LINEMAN" was not involved in the play, the snap was legal!
I hope this helps
__________________
"Knowledge is Good" - Emil Faber
Reply With Quote