View Single Post
  #42 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 29, 2004, 08:57am
Jaysef Jaysef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Grandville, MI
Posts: 112
Talking Devil's advocate

Not trying to muddy the discussion, but, you could also use the "quick and continuous, backward motion" requirement stated in the rule to support the fact that something with a noseguard batting a snap is wrong...if B slaps the ball is it moving backward continuously? Therefore is it a legal snap?

My point being, we are getting into some interpretation minutia that could go on forever. I don't have the answer, I just see both sides...my call would still be "no call" for my 2 cents.

Seef
Reply With Quote