Thread: Question #63
View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 28, 2004, 10:35am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by jritchie
if we are talking about maybe bringing in A6 to shoot a "t" for his/her team, then after the shots A7 can come in for them...yes because when you gave them the ball for the free throw then you had a live ball then a dead ball again...so you can sub...but this wouldn't be considered the same dead ball period even though the clock hasn't started yet would it???? but the player that A6 replaced can not come back in for him till the clock ticks..
J, live ball/dead ball is irrelevant to the question. There's no restriction on when a player may be subbed out. The restriction is on when a player may be subbed in. A player who subs out must wait a tick of the clock before coming back in.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote