View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 22, 2004, 06:22pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Hmmmmm. You use the shot clock in high school ball there, don't you, Chuck? After reading NFHS casebook play 5.10.1SitC, would you change your mind?
Change my mind about what, JR? About the intent of the rule? Or about whether I'd step in and call it?

In either case, the answer is no, I guess. But I don't think my position conflicts with the case play. If neither official is aware enough to call the violation, then obviously it doesn't get penalized. But the intent of the rule is equally obvious: penalize it when it's observed.

Did I answer your question, or miss your point?
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote