View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 22, 2004, 07:08am
wh52 wh52 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 7
Had an interesting conversation with a JV coach last night. TD was called back due to OH. Player A put both hands under defensive players shoulder pads and pulled him to the ground. Coach went nuts claiming that it was legal because his hands were inside the frame. I responded with " no player shall grasp, grab,or block with closed hands inside the frame. He said that's horse**** and I didn't know the rules. I thanked him for that information and said you have two timeouts left.
Reply With Quote