Jurassic, just to complicate matters further.....let's say that Team A trails by 2 points with 2 seconds to play. They inbound the ball, make a few passes, then hoist up a 3 that goes in. The problem.....the clock didn't start, and neither official had the prescence of mind to notice the clock. But......the inbounds pass, and the passes, and the release of the shot clearly took longer than 2 seconds to complete. Does your opinion remain that the officials can't declare the shot "no good" and the game over, because neither official had kept a mental count?
As for Deb S.......she quit officiating early last fall. So, the career.....not so good.
__________________
Chatham-Kent Basketball Referees Association
|