View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 20, 2004, 09:11am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Ron
Team A inbounds the ball, quickly shoots a 3, and hits it. Then, Team B inbounds and is fouled immediately. The problem.....the clock didn't start. Neither my partner or I were keeping a count during the play, but clearly, time should have come off the clock. I took 2 seconds off the clock.
Unfortunately, the rules don't provide for you to take ANY time off of the clock. Unless you have definite information as to how much time had elapsed, you can't do anything- except talk to the timer about not doing it again, and explaining to both coaches exactly why you couldn't take any time off of the clock.

NFHS rule 5-10.
Reply With Quote