Quote:
Originally posted by Dave Davies
Who is the Guru?
Newcastle Ale.
If your source backs up the popular decision and explains why rule 2.00 and the balk rule mentioned supercedes 8.01e, I will anabashedly and unequivocally support your, and everyone else,it seems,your take on this play.
Dave
****
|
Dave:
Email me privately.
And...remember that 8.05(g) and 2.00 do not say "only if the pitcher had not previously been in contact with the rubber and stepped off." They both simply state "not in contact..." with no regard as to how F1 got that way.
I am convinced that I will be informed that you are thinking too much with your new interp.