saw it....
			 
			 
			
		
		
		
			
			I saw the play you are talking about....although I only do HS football, I believe that one has control and the other (official) has footing.   they ruled it incomplete, and it replay upheld the decision.   what the announcer was saying was this:  since he wasn't originally ruled 'pushed out' by the covering official, the replay cannot show that he was.  so all the R was looking for was possession inbounds (which he wasn't---arm hit b4 the 2nd foot was down).  good call 
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				That looked just ugly enough to be legal.  
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |