View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 14, 2004, 09:38pm
JohnBark JohnBark is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The Arctic Circle
Posts: 112
Send a message via Yahoo to JohnBark

in my game tonight, i was L (2 man). the shot went up and was a miss. on the rebound, i call a pushing foul. as i approach the scorer's table, the visiting coach says the ball hit the support above the basket. at that point, my partner comes over and says it did hit the support. so, i pull him aside for a conference. and i asked my partner if he blew the ball dead for hitting the support. he said he didn't know that the support was OB. and that he didn't blow the ball dead. i then tell him that since he didn't blow the ball dead, that my foul call would stand and that i would report the foul. because this isn't a correctable error. so, i inform both coaches of our the situation. and tell them that the foul would stand, since my partner didn't call the ball dead.

was that correct?
Reply With Quote