View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 12, 2004, 05:51pm
Bob Proctor Bob Proctor is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 24
Send a message via AIM to Bob Proctor
In the interest of player safety, if a defender is close enough to clock an opponent in the split second between touching and catching, it is doubtful that the receiver had an adequate opportunity to catch the ball and was obviously in a vulnerable and dangerous posture. By the casebook and the spirit of the rule, you have to call this KCI.
__________________
Bob Proctor
Reply With Quote