View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 12, 2004, 11:53am
ljudge ljudge is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Mullica Hill, NJ
Posts: 798
Nothing in the first...KCI in the 2nd. Once a R player muffs the ball he can then be legally contacted. A receiver is always afforded protection to catch a scrimmage kick. The only difference is he's afforded protection AFTER he catches the ball if he gave a signal. For the player who didn't signal, but caught the ball, a fair catch has not been made but the ball becomes dead. If he's hit it's the official's judgement if the K player could have seen the signal from the teammate of the R player.
Reply With Quote