View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 11, 2004, 12:24am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Is this new (posted 10/1/04) NFHS Interpretation just wrong or did the rule change?

SITUATION 6: Team A scores a field goal. B1 picks up the ball and steps out of bounds at the end line to prepare for a throw-in. Before the throw-in is completed, A2 is called for an intentional (or flagrant) foul on B3 near the end line. RULING: B3 would shoot the two free throws for the intentional (or flagrant) foul with the lane cleared. Team B will then have a designated spot throw-in on the end line. (7-5-7, 7-5-11)

I don't have the new book yet, but the 03-04 Case Book 7.5.7 Situation D says, "Team B will be permitted to run the end line on the ensuing throw-in."
Reply With Quote