[QUOTE]
Originally posted by Theisey
Quote:
### Did he just not know the rule or did he beleive the first pass to A68 was forward?
|
Unfortunatly he did not know the rule!
At that time, (in that game) he thought that any pass caught behind the line by an ineligible number was an illegal touch.
He has learned the rule the hard way; by erroring in a rule enforcment. Hopefully he does not
ever make the same mistake twice. While a backward pass caught behind the line to a player wearing a number of 50 thru 79
IS an unusual play, there is still no real excuse for erroring on a rule!!!