View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 10, 2004, 08:24am
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,614
Quote:
Originally posted by GaBACKJUDGE
The confusing part to me is that an attempted field goal is a scrimmage kick by definition...
No, it's not.

8-4-1a
The field-goal attempt shall be a place kick or a drop kick from scrimmage, OR from a free kick following a fair catch, or an awarded fair catch.

OR means it can be either.
Reply With Quote