View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 10, 2004, 12:14am
Snake~eyes Snake~eyes is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,557
Originally posted by GaBACKJUDGE
I did get that crossed up...25 yds...thanks

The confusing part to me is that an attempted field goal is a scrimmage kick by definition...and after an awarded fair catch the kick becomes a free if it can score shouldn't it be treated as if it were a scrimmage kick after the attempt is made?
Nope, the free kick after a faircatch is the exact same thing as a KICKOFF, only difference is that it can score.
Reply With Quote