View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 07, 2004, 12:02am
KWH KWH is offline
Small Business Owner
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Portland Oregon USA
Posts: 520
Re: Re: Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally posted by James Neil
Play 1: Legal. A68 is the # of an interior lineman (40-69), therefore he must have reported to the Referee prior to the snap, since as the widest pplayer on the LS, he is in a eligible position. If he didn't report, flag the play, let the play go, and penalized 5 yards for illegal procedure. Cancel the TD.

Play 2: Legal. No need to report to the Referee. [/B][/QUOTE]What code of rules are you referring to here? Certainly not NFHS. [/B][/QUOTE]

James,
JugglingReferee is referring to Canadian rules, eh.
Do you understand, eh?
They use twelve players to make ten yards in 3 plays, eh.
It is an exciting game and fun to watch, eh.
However, it should be noted that the CFL game is best observed when there is 4 feet of snow on the ground and a Labbot's in your right hand, eh!
__________________
"Knowledge is Good" - Emil Faber
Reply With Quote