View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 06, 2004, 11:50pm
James Neil James Neil is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 465
Re: Canadian Ruling

[/B][/QUOTE]

Play 1: Legal. A68 is the # of an interior lineman (40-69), therefore he must have reported to the Referee prior to the snap, since as the widest pplayer on the LS, he is in a eligible position. If he didn't report, flag the play, let the play go, and penalized 5 yards for illegal procedure. Cancel the TD.

Play 2: Legal. No need to report to the Referee. [/B][/QUOTE]What code of rules are you referring to here? Certainly not NFHS.
Reply With Quote