Quote:
Originally posted by KWH
1) A68 take a position as the widest player on the line of scrimmage.
2) At the snap A68 retreats so he is 7 yards behind the line of scrimmage.
3) A1 throws a clearly backward pass to A68 who then in turn throws a forward pass to A44 who advances the ball across B's goal line.
OR
Same play as above however A68 was an interior lineman at the snap.
|
Play 1: Legal. A68 is the # of an interior lineman (40-69), therefore he must have reported to the Referee prior to the snap, since as the widest pplayer on the LS, he is in a eligible position. If he didn't report, flag the play, let the play go, and penalized 5 yards for illegal procedure. Cancel the TD.
Play 2: Legal. No need to report to the Referee.