We all agree on two of the answers while there is no case for this I believe that the third is the ball would be carried into the end zone by the fact of the 25 yard rule from the spot of the kick. There is no half the distance becauce this is not a foul by R. It would be a touch back just the same as if the kick had gone into the endzone. When you would count the yardage off from the spot of the kick it would end in the end zone giving you a touch back. I can not see any other ruling as we don't have the right to change the rules any free kick becoming dead in the end zone is a touch back. is the not the same thing when you access the yardage of 25 yards?
|