Thread: Enforcement
View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 01, 2004, 09:13am
jumpmaster jumpmaster is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Bentonville, AR
Posts: 461
Send a message via AIM to jumpmaster Send a message via MSN to jumpmaster Send a message via Yahoo to jumpmaster
Re: Re: answers with rule citations

Originally posted by PSU213
Originally posted by jumpmaster
In this example, K2 provides the force that causes the ball to be out of bounds, prior to a touch by R. In your example since K20 causes the ball to be out of bounds, I would deduce that 6.1.8 applies in this case.
Just as a note, on free kicks, it doesn't matter if K "forces" the ball out. All that matters is that the kick is untouched by R when it goes OOB (6-1-8).
Thanks for the info. Could you please provide a reference or published interpretation?
Alan Roper

Stand your ground. Don't fire unless fired upon, but if they mean to have a war, let it begin here - CPT John Parker, April 19, 1775, Lexington, Mass
Reply With Quote