Thread: Enforcement
View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 01, 2004, 12:14am
PSU213 PSU213 is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 522
Re: answers with rule citations

Originally posted by jumpmaster
In this example, K2 provides the force that causes the ball to be out of bounds, prior to a touch by R. In your example since K20 causes the ball to be out of bounds, I would deduce that 6.1.8 applies in this case.
Just as a note, on free kicks, it doesn't matter if K "forces" the ball out. All that matters is that the kick is untouched by R when it goes OOB (6-1-8).
If the play is designed to fool someone, make sure you aren't the fool.
Reply With Quote