View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 30, 2004, 10:56am
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by Tundra Ref
I need clarification of this rule. The way I understand it, the ball can be handed off in front of the hander (the QB) to the receiver of the hand off if the receiver is a TE or lineman, but not if the receiver is a back or split end. Is this correct?
No, it's not. The ball can certainly be handed off to these players. Use the guidelines jransom wrote.

Just curious, how did this misconception come about?
Reply With Quote