Thread: Brain Tease
View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 27, 2004, 11:48am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally posted by mikesears
3/35 from the A-15. Team A comes to the line and snaps it to the QB (A1) who is in shotgun formation. A1 quick punts and it is blocked behind the neutral zone by B1. A1 then goes after the ball and recovers it on his knees at the A-10.

Results of play, and clock status please.

4th and 40 from the 10, clock never stopped.

In league where only 3 downs are played, it is unlikely to see a quick kick, but nonetheless, the ruling is:

Distance not gained - B 1D/10 @ A-10. Clock stopped on the whistle, clock starts on teh RFP prior to the 3MW, and the snap after the 3MW.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote