Thread: OOB or NO CALL?
View Single Post
  #95 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 19, 2004, 12:16pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by eventnyc
From my interpreter:

Dennis - A player who is dribbling (player control ) and steps out of bounds during the dribble, even though he is not touching the ball at the time has violated. Rule7 -1-1;
4 -15-5.. Player control is the key here. There is no statement about an interrupted dribble or temporary loss of control. Violation.
Regards - Jimmy
That's cool. It doesn't address the case of a player pushing the ball past a defender who's got the sideline blocked, and then that player running around that defender completely OOB with the intent of avoiding contact with that defender though. That's what your initial post said- NOT that the player just stepped on a sideline. Run your initial post- word-for-word- by your interpreter and see what he says.
Reply With Quote