View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 09, 2004, 03:28pm
James Neil James Neil is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 465
In took my test last night. Including the two errors on the key (#1, #82) I got a 96.
BUT I MUST PROTEST!
#26 says “Tape wrapped around the hand to protect an injury need not be approved by the umpire.
So I dig into rule 1 and read 1-5-2 “The following auxiliary equipment may be worn if sanctioned by the umpire as…bla, bla, bla
I read on to 1-5-2 b.”Tape, bandage or bla, bla, bla, EXECEPTION: Tape bandage or …bla…bla, bla … are legal without inspection or approval

Hummm. Sounds like the answer is true to me. BUT NOOOOOOO The question deals with approval. The Rule starts out talking sanctioned by the umpire and ends up “are legal without inspection or approval “

Who ever came up with this question is an A$$ LOL

Then I miss #62 “illegal participation can be a non-player foul”
Well that’s got to be true. I know this because I just read #9 under ILLEGAL PARTICIPATION in the case book. “If a non-player hinders an opponent outside the field of play it constitutes illegal participation.”

So tell me why the key says false?
Reply With Quote