Quote:
Originally posted by GarthB
Here are two simple plays from a yesterday's game that might be of interest..
FED Rules:
1. R1 going on pitch. Batter hits ball high and deep to left center. Ball bounces off wall back to surprised center fielder. Ball now bounces of centerfielders glove and heads for foul line. Left fielder gives chase and his attempt to scoop ball with glove actually give impetus to the ball to go into deadball territory. At this point, R1 is now rounding third and BR is rounding first.
2. R1, R2. Batter hits grounder that passes F3, however F4, is about twenty feet away and closing and his actions indicate that he is going to make dive at the ball. Ball then hits R1.
|
1. F7 gave the impetus for the ball to go out of play, thus two bases from the time F7 "released" the ball. R1 scores, BR to third.
2. Well, I'm "convinced" (FED 8-4-2k). Interference!
P-Sz