View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 22, 2001, 05:55pm
mick mick is offline
In Memoriam
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953

Originally posted by C rabby
I am curious where in the NCAA rules book it states that a player can take two steps before shooting. For example, a layup. Thanks in advance for any help; you guys are awesome!
It certainly doesn't. We have to establish when the player has actual control of the ball, and then which foot/feet are on the floor. After having control, then we determine the pivot may not touch the floor after being lifted.
Reply With Quote