View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 31, 2004, 07:02pm
jdccpa jdccpa is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 63
2) By rule, an airborne shooter is no longer an "airborne shooter" as soon as he/she returns to the floor(NFHS rule 4-1-1). If the basket is "good", the ball becomes immediately dead. After the ball becomes dead(after the shot) and the shooter is no longer airborne, any contact by the defender should be ignored unless it unless you rule it intentional or flagrant(NFHS rule 4-19-1NOTE). The "bonus" FT rule never comes into effect.

Just asking: So if the shooter has returned to the floor and is fouled (not intentional or flagrant) and the ball goes in. The foul is ignored.

What is the call if the shooter is fouled after returning to the floor and the ball does not go in.



Reply With Quote