Quote:
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by cowbyfan1  
Sent an email and I got a reply back.. 
 
R did not commit a PSK foul. 
 
  
 
By rule (10-4-1a) the spot of the foul will be the previous spot.  I would also reference you to Rule 2-16-2g. 
 
  
 
If the penalty is accepted it would be first and ten for K at Rs 40-yard line. 
 
  
 
Hope that helps. 
 
  
 
  
 
Jerry L. Diehl 
 
Assistant Director 
 
National Federation of State High School Assn. (NFHS) 
 
P.O. Box 690 
 
Indianapolis, IN  46206 
 
(O) 317-972-6900 
 
(F) 317-822-5700 
 
http://www.nfhs.org 
 
 
So there it is folks.. Per the Fed it is not PSK thus administered from the previous spot. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 Cowboyfan, good job.  I stand corrected.
Hope that NY QB works for your boys.