Thread: OOB
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 25, 2004, 01:57pm
The Roamin' Umpire The Roamin' Umpire is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 463
You have two mostly unrelated questions there.

The ball carrier is out of bounds when he steps out, or touches something other than a player or official who is beyond the sideline plane. (NF 2-28-1)

On a dive across the sideline, the ball is placed where it crossed the sideline, unless the runner is OOB before that. (NF 4-3-3 & Casebook)
Reply With Quote