Thread: OOB
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 25, 2004, 01:18pm
Jim S Jim S is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Kirkland, Washington
Posts: 422
Send a message via ICQ to Jim S Send a message via AIM to Jim S
The ball is spotted where it crossed the sideline. The goalline extended only applies for a runner who is in contact with the ground.
There is even an example in the "comic" book. Page 44 or 45 I think.
__________________
Jim Schroeder

Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2!
Reply With Quote