Thread: DOUBLE FOUL????
View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 16, 2004, 09:29am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias

The AP arrow is no longer used in any double foul situation (personal or technical) for men's NCAA games.
Chuck:

What if A1's attempt is not successful. Remember, there was no team control when the double foul by A2 and B2 occured.
Mark, you're right, of course. My comment above should've read:

Quote:
In all men's NCAA games, the AP arrow is no longer used in any double foul situation (personal or technical) when team control exists.
It used to be that for double personals (with team control) you gave it back to the team in control; but for double T's you went to the arrow. Now they're all going back to the team in control, when there IS team control.

Great point, Mark.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote