Thread: DOUBLE FOUL????
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Aug 15, 2004, 08:11pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
The ball is given to Team B for a throw-in anywhere along the endline. This is a rule change for this coming season. All double fouls will be administered by awarding the ball to the team in control at the time of the fouls. By interpretation, Team B is presumed to have control after the ball goes in the basket.

The AP arrow is no longer used in any double foul situation (personal or technical) for men's NCAA games.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote