View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 17, 2000, 12:59pm
ken roberts ken roberts is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 83
Post

In NF rules, Team B gets both the arrow and the ball since A1's catching the ball counts as control for establishing the arrow. Case 6.3.1C(d).

I had never had this call before, yet i've had it 5(!) times this season already. Believe it or not, a couple of the coaches didn't believe me when i explained that the other team got both the arrow and the ball...

BTW, my understanding is that under NCAA rules, the offending team would get the arrow...
Reply With Quote