View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 12, 2004, 05:50am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Lotto
Quote:
Originally posted by brandan89
I was reading over the book well a checklist and it said "know for a time out if the play must stay at a certian spot or may run the endline" what determies if they can run it or not?
If the timeout was called immediately after a made basket, or after a successful FT that is not to be followed by another FT, then the team inbounding after the timeout can run the baseline.

Or after an awarded free throw or basket followed by a timeout. Or if the scoring team committed a violation or foul on the throw-in for that score, and the subsequent throw-in is still on the same endline.
Reply With Quote