View Single Post
  #42 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 10, 2004, 09:17pm
TravelinMan TravelinMan is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Lawton, OK
Posts: 505
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Juulie, by rule, you can't travel during a dribble. The 2nd. tap in the air, also by rule, doesn't end that particular dribble either. You can, however, commit an "illegal dribble" with that 2nd tap. That was Tony's point. It is a violation, but it ain't a "travelling" violation.
Exactly.

The play is not traveling.

It is an illegal dribble.

4-15-2
During a dribble the ball may be batted into the air provided it is permitted to strike the floor before the ball is touched again with the hand(s).


So if it is not travelling, but rather an illegal dribble, what would your signal be for the violation?
__________________________________________________ _______
"One moment you're waiting for the sky to fall; next you're dazzled by the beauty of it all" - BNL "Lovers in a dangerous time"
Reply With Quote