View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Aug 07, 2004, 06:44pm
rdfox rdfox is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 81

Can someone explain the explanation given in the Ruling section of NF Case Play 8.2.2 Situation B? It states that an offensive penalty downfield "while A1 is attempting a pass" would be administered from the spot of the foul if the pass were intercepted and the penalty accepted. In the case cited, it says that this would result in a safety.

This has to be incorrect...

The basic spot has to be the previous spot, and if the interception in the case had not resulted in a touchdown, you would be giving the captain a totally wrong choice if you offered him the play or a safety!

This case is marked with an asterisk, meaning that it is a new or revised case this year...I hope this is an explanation error that just slipped through the editing.
Reply With Quote