View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 06, 2004, 07:20pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Juulie, by rule, you can't travel during a dribble. The 2nd. tap in the air, also by rule, doesn't end that particular dribble either. You can, however, commit an "illegal dribble" with that 2nd tap. That was Tony's point. It is a violation, but it ain't a "travelling" violation.
Exactly.

The play is not traveling.

It is an illegal dribble.

4-15-2
During a dribble the ball may be batted into the air provided it is permitted to strike the floor before the ball is touched again with the hand(s).


Reply With Quote