View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 06, 2004, 11:24am
ysong ysong is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 197
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
[B][QUOTE]Originally posted by rainmaker


[B][QUOTE]Originally posted by rainmaker
Quote:
Juulie, by rule, you can't travel during a dribble. The 2nd. tap in the air, also by rule, doesn't end that particular dribble either. You can, however, commit an "illegal dribble" with that 2nd tap. That was Tony's point. It is a violation, but it ain't a "travelling" violation.
If there is no player control (by the rule) at these time, can you consider him dribble at all? without dribbling in the first place, can we rule him "double dribble"?

Reply With Quote