View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 05, 2004, 08:24pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
[what about the really tall player who dribbles up to a defender, bats the ball over the head of the defender, and then touches the ball on the backside of the defender before it hits the ground. That's only one tap, but it's a travel.
But if he lets the ball hit the ground before touching it again, it's legal and he can continue to dribble.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote