View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 15, 2001, 05:00pm
Warren Willson Warren Willson is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 561
Quote:
Originally posted by Bfair
I don't understand your post. Is mine in error?
Please explain.
Yes, yours is in error. Read OBR 6.06(c) and the attendant casebook comment. A batter making contact with the catcher on the "backswing" after striking at a pitch is interference, unless certain conditions apply in which case it is a dead ball strike. Carl was right. You were wrong. No opinion involved. Just the rules.

Cheers,

Warren
Reply With Quote