View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Aug 01, 2004, 08:56am
ljudge ljudge is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Mullica Hill, NJ
Posts: 798
POTD on 7/30 was the following....

During the last timed down of the fourth period, A scores a touchdown to make the score 14-13. During the successful kick try, B1 roughs the kicker/holder.


Ruling: If A accepts the score, the penalty is enforced to start the overtime, if an overtime is played. If A accepts the penatly, the try will be replayed from the 1 1/2-yard line. (3.1.1B)

Why is the 4th period permitted to end? I would think if A accepted the score then they would free kick from B's 45 for an untimed down. It's an accepted live-ball foul. What am I missing?
Reply With Quote