Quote:
	
	
		| Originally posted by Jurassic Referee 
 
	Disagree. It's a correctible error as per rule 2-10-1(b)- "awarding an unmerited free throw".Quote: 
	
		| Originally posted by Nevadaref because while it is a mistake by the officials/table crew, it is not a correctable error
 |  | 
	
 JR,
Go back and re-read the original post again.  It states that the game is stopped BEFORE the administration of the second free throw for a time-out.  It is during this time-out that the officials are told they should have been shooting 1-and-1 not 2.  So, all we have is the official giving misinformation to the players on the first FT, just as in the case play you cited.  Since they never awarded an unmerited FT, this situation does not qualify as a correctable error.