Quote:
Originally posted by Uncle Ernie
Hi Bob,
Normally, I agree with you. However, I am going to disagree with you here on the NCAA part. IMHO the rule is quite clear. It says, "When Team A does not have possession of the ball when the down ends." In this case they do have possession when the down ends. The ball is not turned over until after the down ends.
This type of question always pops up on the CCA test and there is a difference between having possession when the down ends and gaining possession by rule when the down is complete.
I must apologize for my earlier post, I messed up the results. You guys are correct about the illegal touching. The only option I can see here is to enforce the foul from the previous spot.
|
### That may be what the wording says, but what the meaning is as well as years of interpretations that the ball must belong to team-B when the down ends. That is certainly the case.
Yes, this does pop up on CCA exams and every time the result remains the same. PSK applies.