View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 20, 2004, 10:28pm
Lotto Lotto is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Mid-Hudson valley, New York
Posts: 751
Send a message via AIM to Lotto
Re: Re: Re: Re: what about this?

Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
The trick is to define "control" and to apply that appropriately to the saving push back toward the court. Personally, I don't see how this could ever be the start of a dribble. [/B]
player control = holding or dribbling a live ball inbounds.

If you judge that A2 held the ball before saving it back inbounds, then it is the start of a dribble. That's easily the case if A2 grabs the ball with two hands. I agree that 99+% of the time, if A2 saves the ball with one hand, it would not constitute player control.
Reply With Quote