View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jul 17, 2004, 03:12pm
teacherspit teacherspit is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 51
If a batted ball hits an Ump before passing a fielder, excluding the pitcher, it is a dead ball hit. All runners advance one base.

If the ball hits a runner before passing a fielder and the runner is declared out. Then the batter is placed on first and the judgement of the scorer determines a hit or not. In most casses, the scorer will side with the batter. Maybe it's not the right rule, but then again, it not the end of the world.
Reply With Quote