View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 08, 2004, 01:02pm
akalsey akalsey is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 224
Send a message via AIM to akalsey Send a message via Yahoo to akalsey
Quote:
LL Rule 1.06 Note: "If the impact of a runner breaks a base loose from its position, no play can be made on that runner at that base if the runner had reached the base safely. If there is continual action involving a subsequent runner, the base plate becomes the actual base for rending of the umpire's decision."
Which is in conflict with 7.08(c).

1.06 deals with this in a "Note" and 7.08 uses an "approved ruling." Is there a order of precedence here? Are approved rulings "stonger" than notes?
Reply With Quote