View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 07, 2004, 02:30pm
mick mick is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Lightbulb It's clear. It's written.

Quote:
Originally posted by IndianaUmpRef
If that's right, sounds like a crappy situation for the defensive team, who now would have to defend two different "safe spots" from the runner.
LL Rule 1.06 Note: "If the impact of a runner breaks a base loose from its position, no play can be made on that runner at that base if the runner had reached the base safely. If there is continual action involving a subsequent runner, the base plate becomes the actual base for rending of the umpire's decision."

mick
Reply With Quote